Savvy Cities » Portland http://savvycities.com Go Out Smarter Thu, 24 Jul 2014 23:42:36 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=3.9.1 Portland Aquarium: 50% Off http://savvycities.com/portland-aquarium/ http://savvycities.com/portland-aquarium/#respond Tue, 01 Jul 2014 09:19:54 +0000 http://savvycities.com/?p=112672 Portland Aquarium: 50% Off

Here’s a new ticket deal that will save you a few bucks on tickets to the Portland Aquarium in Milwaukie, OR. You won’t need a coupon, just follow the link to get tickets online for less, then download your voucher and go. Why go now? To see the new Giant Pacific Octopus, Triton, of course. (Scroll […]

Savvy Cities

]]>
http://savvycities.com/portland-aquarium/feed/ 0
Willamette Falls Kayak Tour: 66% Off http://savvycities.com/willamette-falls-kayak-tour/ http://savvycities.com/willamette-falls-kayak-tour/#respond Tue, 01 Jul 2014 08:05:01 +0000 http://savvycities.com/?p=101601 Willamette Falls Kayak Tour: 66% Off

Summer is a great time of year to get outdoors in Oregon. This deal will have you gliding through the Willamette river by kayak or paddleboard, skimming under beautiful bridges and past rock walls on youe way to Willamette River’s 40 ft. falls. The deal is for a 90-minute tour for two, four, or six […]

Savvy Cities

]]>
http://savvycities.com/willamette-falls-kayak-tour/feed/ 0
Oregon Wine Tasting Deals http://savvycities.com/oregon-wine-tasting-deals/ http://savvycities.com/oregon-wine-tasting-deals/#respond Fri, 02 May 2014 08:43:57 +0000 http://savvycities.com/?p=94345 Oregon Wine Tasting Deals

When it comes to wines, “Oregon is finally fulfilling its vast potential,” says wine guru Robert Parker in a recent issue of Food & Wine. So, what better time than now to check out the deals for Oregon wine tasting. Here are the latest deals that turned up on the big daily deals sites for summer […]

Savvy Cities

]]>
http://savvycities.com/oregon-wine-tasting-deals/feed/ 0
Oregon Zoo: Deals + Skip The Line http://savvycities.com/oregon-zoo-discounts/ http://savvycities.com/oregon-zoo-discounts/#comments Thu, 01 May 2014 23:32:16 +0000 http://savvycities.com/?p=78707 Oregon Zoo: Deals + Skip The Line

The Oregon Zoo, in Portland OR, offers several savvy ways to visit, including discounted admission on the second Tuesdays of every month, and a small discount when take the transit system to the zoo. But one of our favorite ways to go is to get tickets in advance online. Do this and you can park […]

Savvy Cities

]]>
http://savvycities.com/oregon-zoo-discounts/feed/ 1
Sandy Summer Sounds and Starlight Cinema: Free http://savvycities.com/sandy-summer-sounds-starlight-cinema/ http://savvycities.com/sandy-summer-sounds-starlight-cinema/#respond Thu, 01 May 2014 21:27:57 +0000 http://savvycities.com/?p=57411 Sandy Summer Sounds and Starlight Cinema: Free

Sandy Summer Sounds and Starlight Cinema is a series of free concerts and free movies at Meinig Park in Sandy, Oregon. Featured events include Shakespeare in Park, the Brewgrass Festival, and Wine in the Woods Festival. If you’re in the Savvy Portland area, these fun events are only a short drive away. See the schedule below for the 2014 […]

Savvy Cities

]]>
http://savvycities.com/sandy-summer-sounds-starlight-cinema/feed/ 0